Arabic CalligraphyIslamic ArchitectureIslamic CoinsOriental RugsSearchHOME
Islamic Arts and Architecture Organization
Almoravid and Almohad Dynasties in Al-Andalus
1031 - 1091 The "Reyes de Taifas."W
1046 - 1081 Ahmad Ibn Sulaiman al-Muktadir, Caliph in Saragossa.
1070 - 1146 Almoravids reinstated Muslim authority in Al-Andalus.
1147 Almohads maintained Muslim authority in Al-Andalus.
1184 - 1199 Abu Yaqub Yusuf named Caliph in Seville.
1181 - 1213 Abu Abdullah Muhammad conquered the Balearics.
1212 Abu Abdullah Muhammad was defeated at the battle of Navasin Tolosa.
  Prophet and Caliphs
  Mikka and Medina
  The Ummayads
  First Dynasty: Damascus
  Last Dynsaty: Al-Andalus
  The Abbasids
  First Dynasty: Baghdad
  Last Dynasty: Baghdad
  Tulunid and Fatimid
  Seljuks and Ayyubids
  Ifriqiya and Sicily
  Ifriqiya and Sicily
  Almoravid and Almohad
  Al-Andalus (Spain)
  The Mughals
  The Safavids
  The Ottomans